News Flash


Posted on: June 16, 2020

2020 Town of Somerset Election Results

A message from the Board of Supervisors of Elections:

Dear residents,

Please find the election results, listed below, for the 2020 Somerset Town Election, as tabulated by the Town’s Election Service provider, ELECTEC. The results were certified by the Town of Somerset’s Board of Supervisors of Elections this afternoon.

Thank you to everyone who participated in the Town Election this year. We had a record turnout of 654 voters for our first vote by mail election.

Thank you to our candidates for all their hard work in the process of running for office, participating in the virtual forum, writing up candidate statements and answering resident questions about the various issues facing the Town.   

Thank you to our Town Manager, Matt Trollinger, for all his assistance in developing an emergency plan for conducting this year’s election, mail-in ballots and all the logistics for Zoom meetings.

Thank you to our Journal editors, Barbara Marenus and Mary Wisniewski, for all their help in putting together expanded Town Journals devoted to Election coverage.

Finally, thank you to all the members of the Board of Supervisors of Elections, Jim Berry, Lucy Freeman, Sherry Bindeman Kahn and Robin Orseck for all the hours they devoted to conducting an election in such unprecedented times.


Election Services, Inc.

10 Eagle Avenue Suite 800 Mount Holly, NJ 08060

Office: 609-265-8181 Fax: 609-267-8072





Date of Election:

Tuesday June 9, 2020


Tally Location:

Electec Election Services, Inc.

10 Eagle Avenue

Suite 800

Mount Holly, New Jersey 08060


June 16, 2020


We hereby certify that the ballot tally was fairly and accurately conducted, the secrecy of the ballots and chain of custody was maintained at all times and that the election results are as indicated below:




Total Ballots Scanned:                               654

Total Ballots Resolved/Adjudicated            9         

Total Received un-signed affidavit             2


MAYOR (Vote for ONE - (1)


Jeffrey Slavin                                              525



TOWN COUNCIL (Vote for no more than TWO – (2)


Robin Barr                                                  375

Morris Panner                                             321

Stephen Surko                                            402



Respectfully Submitted,


Matthew Lilly


ELECTEC Election Services, Inc


Phyllis Wiesenfelder

Chair, Board of Elections of Supervisors

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

July Edition of Somerset Journal

Posted on: June 26, 2020

2020 Town Pool Rules

Posted on: June 19, 2020

Town Directory Questionnaire

Posted on: June 16, 2020